Posted by: Team-Ducky | February 26, 2010

I do! I do! Ducky (D111-238)


Team-Ducky 9-9-00

Created by Craig & Cheryl for “Will You Marry Me?” on January 29th, 2010.   Our first find of our Pittsfield-Kingston trip.

We made the ducky the night before with gold glitter rings, but unfortunately didn’t have time to seal it.  When we “squished” the ducky to fit it in the super small container, the rings popped right off.  We touched it up with the gold markers, signed and dated it, and continued the “ceremony” without any further hitches (not counting the bitterly cold weather and high winds.)  A beautiful view of the city of Albany and a wonderful story/theme to this cache.

Team-Ducky exchanged wedding vows September 9th, 2000.  Cheryl wore a tiara of pink and white roses for the ceremony and “I Do! I Do! Ducky” is similarly decked out.

Almost ten years and still going strong!  Maybe, when we hit our 40 year anniversary, we’ll place a cache like this, too.

I Do! I Do! Ducky exchanged vows with Speliopirate on February 20, 2010.


Responses

  1. Well, where is the wedding picture!? 😉

    • I almost posted one, but I didn’t have a good one on my computer. Ask Chef Ducky and maybe she’ll post one.


Leave a Reply

Categories

